Visa Waiver Program Changes

Visa Waiver Program Changes: Recent legislation limits who may be eligible to enter the US without a visa on the Visa Waiver Program (VWP). Beginning in 2016, citizens of the following countries will no longer be eligible to enter the US using the Visa Waiver Program: Iran, Iraq, Syria, and Sudan. Citizens of these countries will now be required to apply for a visa to enter the US.

The Visa Waiver Program allows citizens of many countries to enter the US for up to 90 days for business or tourism. VWP designated countries also allow US citizens to enter their countries on the same terms. For more information on the VWP, click on the Visa Waiver Program.

Immigration Updates